Selkirk Merchant Company  

                    

Welcome to the Company web site.       

You can browse to keep up to date with News, Event info and the Sporting calendar not to mention a bit about our History, lists of ex-Masters and ex-Standard Bearers.

The site has been designed to be visually appealing with photos of our events and functions being added when appropriate.

There's a menu along the top row at the right to enable you to navigate around the site. 

If any members have news items, old photos, etc. please get in touch with the web administrator or the Company committee. 

 

 

Dates for Common Riding 2018 

Date Event Venue Time Dress code for SB Notes
Fri 27 April RBSB Appointment Market Place 7 pm Casual  
Tues 8 May Casting practice Victoria Halls 6.45 pm Casual  

Wed 9 May then every week to

13 June

Casting practice Viewfield or Bield or Riverside as advised 6.45 pm or as advised Casual except for 13 June  
Fri 18 May Spurs Night Dinner Galashiels Bus leaves 6.30 pm Formal Dinner/dance
Fri 25 May Ex-Soldiers Dinner & Bussin Philipburn Hotel 7 pm Formal

Dinner/dance

Fri 1 June Pin Night Dinner Tory Club 7 pm Formal  
Sat 2 June Cuff Night Masonic Lodge 7 pm Formal  
Fri 8 June Crafts Dinner Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Sat 9 June Fleshers Bussin Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Sun 10 June Show Sunday Market Place/Haining 2 pm Casual  
Mon 11 June Ex SBs Dinner County Hotel 7 pm Formal  
Tues 12 June Merchants Bussin Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Wed 13 June Casting Thornfield 1.00 pm Formal  
  Flag Presentation High School 2.15 pm Formal  
  Casting Viewfield 6.30 pm Formal  
  Official photograph Viewfield 6.45 pm Formal  
  Colonial Bussin Victoria Halls 7.30 pm Formal  
Thurs 14 June Nicht Afore the Morn Market Place 6.30 pm    
  Crafts Bussin Victoria Halls 7.00 pm Formal   
Fri 15 June Common Riding War Memorial 5.30 am Formal
  Common Riding Ball Town Hall then Victoria Halls 7.15pm Formal Dinner Suit and ball dress


 

best baby nappies