Selkirk Merchant Company  

                    

Welcome to the Company website.       

You can browse to keep up to date with news, event information and the sporting calendar not to mention a bit about our History, lists of ex-Masters and ex-Standard Bearers.

The website has been designed to be visually appealing with photos of our events and functions being added when appropriate.

There's a menu along the top row at the right to enable you to navigate around the site. 

If any members have news items, old photos, etc. please get in touch with the web administrator or the Company committee. 

 

 

Dates for Common Riding 2019 

Date Event Venue Time Dress Notes
Fri 26 April RBSB Appointment Market Place 7 pm Casual  
Tues 7 May Casting practice Victoria Halls 6.45 pm Casual  

Wed 8 May then every week to

12 June

Casting practice The Haining, Viewfield, Bield or Riverside as advised 6.45 pm or as advised Casual except for 12 June TBC 
Fri 17 May Spurs Night Dinner Galashiels Bus leaves 6.30 pm Formal Dinner/dance
Fri 24 May Ex-Soldiers Dinner & Bussin To be advised 7 pm Formal

Dinner/dance

Fri 31 May Pin Night Dinner Tory Club 7 pm Formal  
Sat 1 June Cuff Night Masonic Lodge 7 pm Formal  
Fri 7 June Crafts Dinner Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Sat 8 June Fleshers Bussin Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Sun 9 June Show Sunday Haining 2 pm Casual  
Mon 10 June Ex SBs Dinner Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Tues 11 June Merchants Bussin Victoria Halls 7 pm Formal  
Wed 12 June Flag Presentation High School 11.00 am Formal TBC 
  Casting Thornfield 1.15 pm Formal TBC
  Casting Viewfield 6.30 pm Formal  
  Official photograph Viewfield 6.45 pm Formal  
  Colonial Bussin Victoria Halls 7.30 pm Formal  
Thurs 13 June Nicht Afore the Morn Market Place 6.30 pm    
  Crafts Bussin Victoria Halls 7.00 pm Formal   
Fri 14 June Common Riding Meet at County 6.45 am Formal War Memorial 5.30 am
  Common Riding Ball Town Hall then Victoria Halls 7.15pm Formal Dinner Suit and ball dress

best baby nappies