Selkirk Merchant Company  


Welcome to the Company website.       

You can browse to keep up to date with news, event information and the sporting calendar not to mention a bit about our History, lists of ex-Masters and ex-Standard Bearers.

The website has been designed to be visually appealing with photos of our events and functions being added when appropriate.

There's a menu along the top row at the right to enable you to navigate around the site. 

If any members have news items, old photos, etc. please get in touch with the web administrator or the Company committee. 



Year~Standard Bearer


2018~Stuart Davidson

2017~Stuart Hogarth

2016~David Amos

2015~David A Nichol    

2014~Andrew Anderson

2013~W Ian Main

2012~Mark Nichol

2011~Jim Harold

2010~Kenneth Houston

2009~David A Heard

2008~John Smail

2007~Alistair Pattullo

2006~J Stuart Kemp

2005~Bobby Murray

2004~Ron Robertson

2003~Iain Burke

2002~Chris Sharpe

2001~David Bell

2000~George Thomson

1999~Ewan MacDougall

1998~Ian Clapperton

1997~Ian Inglis

1996~Jim Cockburn

1995~Andrew Proudfoot

1994~John Nichol

1993~Neil Bunyan

1992~Norman W Purves

1991~Graeme Archibald

1990~Dr Lindsay Neil

1989~George B Douglas

1988~R Douglas Hogarth

1987~J C Wheelans

1986~Ian W Mitchell

1985~Will Anderson

1984~Les Brownlee

1983~James Oliver

1982~James Marshall

1981~John M Rathie

1980~Jim Henderson

1979~George Beagley

1978~Allan Lawrie

1977~David Mitchell

1976~Alan Pearce

1975~Jack Cruickshank

1974~Oliver Lawson

1973~Jack MacDonald

1972~Thomas P Brown

1971~Elliot Grieve

1970~Stuart O Russell

1969~W Derek Nichol

1968~William D Ainslie

1967~Donald Hunter

1966~Frank Malkin

1965~Eric O Paterson

1964~Tom Henderson

1963~William E Grieve

1962~D R Baston

1961~William Hogg

1960~Robert Lawrie

1959~Tom Hogg

1958~Hugh Bain

1957~Ian MacDonald

1956~John Gray

1955~Robert G Thomson

1954~A T MacFarlane

1953~David W Scott

1952~Frank Christie

1951~Leonard Thomson

1950~James Ainslie

1949~Andrew Anderson

1948~Peter Jamieson

1947~George Redpath

1946~Mitchell Rodger

1945~James Thomson

1944~John B Allan

1943~David Mackie

1942~J B Stewart

1941~David Arres

1940~Moore Eaves

1939~John Huck

1938~Alex Farr

1937~Stewart Roberts

1936~Charles Brodie

1935~Tom Park

1934~Robert Grierson

1933~Robert Davidson

1932~A H Cockburn

1931~William Smith

1930~George Mitchell

1929~John Smith

1928~James Little

1927~R M Pennel

1926~Andrew J Anderson

1925~Thomas Ballantyne

1924~John L C McLean

1923~Robert Hogg

1922~D W Neish

1921~William Nichol

1920~George Lawrie

1919~Robert W Dickson

1918~William Mitchell

1917~William Hunter

1916~William Harper


1914~William Crichton

1913~Walter Falla

1912~George Downie

1911~William Henderson

1910~James Smith

1909~Richard Stillie

1908~Robert Currie Jnr.

1907~William Mitchell

1906~George R Colledge

1905~Walter Hope

1904~Gideon Arnott

1903~Robert Stark

1902~William Park

1901~Walter Dobson

1900~Michael Muir

1899~William B McLusky

1898~John Angus

1897~William Dickson

1896~John Scarborough

1895~Robert Hardie

1894~Adam A Bell

1893~Louis A Anderson

1892~W D Connachie

1891~Andrew Clapperton

1890~Robert Currie

1889~George Roberts Jnr.

1888~Alexander Weir

1887~Henry Wood

1886~Alexander Roberts

1885~James Mercer

1884~Guy G Brown

1883~W H Brydone

1882~William Crawford

1881~Alexander Scott

1880~George Brown

1879~James Brydone

1878~Thomas Dunn

1877~Thomas Little

1876~Henry W Brown

1875~James S Hogg

1874~James S Waddel

1873~William Mercer

1872~James Thomas, MD

1871~Alexander Pringle

1870~Arch. Robertson

1869~John Turnbull

1868~William Robson

1867~John Johnstone

1866~George Mathison

1865~Adam Watson

1864~A Thomson

1863~Robert Dickson

1862~Thomas Smith

1861~William Trotter

1860~Dr. C Clarkson

1859~Thomas Dalgliesh

1858~Andrew Lawson

1857~William Mark

1856~George Lamb

1855~Henry Brown Jnr.

1854~John Dunn

1853~William Brown Snr.

1852~James Roberts

1851~John Thomson

1850~Alexander Mark

1849~William Brown Jnr.

1848~Robert Tudhope

1847~George Scott

1846~George Roberts

1845~Francis Erskine

1844~Thomas Roberts

1843~Robert Paton

1842~John McGowan

1841~Walter Haldane

1840~Robert Tudhope

1839~Robert Tudhope

1838~John Mark

1837~Alexander Fowler

1836~John Fairbairn

1835~David Grieve

1834~Henry Hume

1833~John Robertson

1832~Robert McKenzie

1831~Alexander Mercer

1830~John Haldane Jnr.

1829~William Muir

1828~Andrew Glen

1827~William Gordon

1826~William Brockie

1825~George Dobson

1824~George Young

1823~Thomas Phillip

1822~David Bogie

1821~Thomas Scott

1820~John Haldane

1819~William Thomson

1818~John Turnbull

1817~Walter Hogg

1816~Andrew Nichol

1815~John Ballantyne

1814~John Patterson

1813~1805-1813~No public participation

1804~William Lamb

1803~John Murray

1802~John Angus

1801~George Broad

1800~James Broad

1799~James Riddell

1798~William Patterson

1797~William Thompson

1796~Walter Ainslie

1795~John Veitch

1794~Andrew Henderson

1793~William Stoddart

1792~Andrew Murray

1791~William Nichol

1790~Andrew Stuart

1789~William Rodger

1788~Walter Rae

1787~James Rodger

1786~William Riddell

1785~Adam Laidlaw

1784~George Rodger

1783~James Scott

1782~George Anderson

1781~William Lamb

1780~John Anderson

1779~George Dobson

1778~Thomas Dunn

1777~Thomas Vogan

1776~Robert Murray

1775~John Angus

1774~James Dun

1773~Andrew Inglis

1772~Thomas Stoddart

1771~Andrew Angus

1770~John Tait

1769~James Dun

1768~James Wait

1767~Adam Murray

1766~John Angus

1765~George Scott

1738~John Veitch

1737~James Scott

1736~John Douglas

1735~Patrick Runciman

1734~George Fairbairn

1733~David Bruce

1732~Francis Vogan

1731~Robert Orr

1730~John Douglas

1729~James Scott

1728~Thomas Hauie

1727~Town Clerk Waugh

1726~Thomas Stodart

1725~Francis Bryden

1724~George Dobson

1723~David Elliott

1722~John Donaldson

1721~Archibald Watt

best baby nappies